Important Dates

2023 Spring Semester Calendar

Tuesday, January 17

Classes Start

Tuesday, January 24, 9:30am

Advisory Committee meeting

Tuesday, January 31, 9:30am

Faculty Meeting, Rm 612

Monday, February 6, 8:00 pm

Careers in Law Panel (Eagleton)

Tuesday, February 7, 9:30am

Department Research Colloquium (Stacey Greene)

Tuesday, February 14,11:30-1pm  

Thursday, February 16, 8:00 pm

ET Talk: Paulina Ochoa Espejo (Haverford College)

Evangelides Lecture

Tuesday, February 21, 9:30am

Faculty Meeting, Rm 612

Wednesday, February 22,1:30pm-3pm

Thursday, March 2

ET Talk: Jeffrey Frieden (Harvard University)

Minor Field Exam

Tuesday, March 7, 9:30am

Department Research Colloquium (Yalidy Matos)

Tuesday, March 7

Major Field Exam

March 11-19

Spring Break

Tuesday, March 21, 9:30 am

Advisory Committee meeting, Rm 612

Tuesday, March 21

Visit Day for Incoming Students

Tuesday, March 21

Visit Day for Admitted Graduate Students

Wednesday, March 22, 5pm

Pi Sigma Alpha Induction Ceremony, CSC Multipurpose B

Tuesday, March 28, 9:30am

Faculty Meeting, Rm 612

Tuesday, April 11, 9:30am

Department Research Colloquium (TBA)

Tuesday, April 18, 5-7pm

Honor Thesis Poster Session, DSC Trayes Hall B

Wednesday, April 19, 4-5:30 pm

RIPPL Talk: Jamie Druckman (Northwestern University)

Tuesday, April 25, 9:30am

Faculty Meeting, Rm 612

Wednesday, April 26, 1:30 pm

Monday, May 1

ET Talk: Erik Voeten (Georgetown University)

Classes End

Tuesday, May 2

2nd Year Paper Conference

Wednesday May 10, 7-9 pm

Senior Celebration, LSC Livingston Hall

Sunday, May 14

Commencement