Events - Fac/Staff

Faculty / Staff Events.

Archived News and Noteworthy

Election Shows What Women Want

Faculty Award Winners

Professor Cynthia Daniels has received the Leaders in Faculty Diversity Award from President Richard McCormick of Rutgers University. For more information click here.

Associate Professor Alvin B. Tillery, Jr. has received the W.E.B. DuBois Distinguished Book Award from the National Conference of Black Political Scientists. For more click information click here.

  • Jack S. Levy published “Balancing on Land and at Sea: Do States Ally Against the Leading Global Power?” in International Security (Summer 2010) [with William R. Thompson]
  • Lisa L. Miller published “The Invisible Black Victim: How American Federalism Perpetuates Racial Inequality in Criminal Justice” Law and Society Review: Special Issue on Race and the Paradox of Law 44: 3/4, August 2010.
  • David Redlawsk’s article “The Affective Tipping Point: Do Motivated Reasoners Ever ‘Get It?’ was published in the August 2010 issue of the journal Political Psychology. Co-authors include Andrew Civettini (Knox College) and Karen Emmerson (Lake Research Partners).
  • Drucilla Cornell, professor in Political Science, is a visiting professor at Birkbeck College in London and the University of Pretoria in South Africa.
  • Beth L. Leech, associate professor in Political Science, has won the Leon D. Epstein Outstanding Book Award from the Political Organizations and Parties section of the American Political Science Association for her book Lobbying and Policy Change: Who Wins, Who Loses, and Why (Chicago, 2009).
  • Andrew Murphy, was one of fourteen scholars selected to participate in the National Endowment for the Humanities Summer Seminar “Descartes, Galileo, Hobbes: Philosophy and Science, Politics and Religion during the Scientific Revolution,”