News & Publications

November,
2017
November 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29 30 31 1 Wednesday, 1 November 2017 2 Thursday, 2 November 2017 3 Friday, 3 November 2017 4 Saturday, 4 November 2017
5 Sunday, 5 November 2017 6 Monday, 6 November 2017 7 Tuesday, 7 November 2017 8 Wednesday, 8 November 2017 9 Thursday, 9 November 2017 10 Friday, 10 November 2017 11 Saturday, 11 November 2017
12 Sunday, 12 November 2017 13 Monday, 13 November 2017 14 Tuesday, 14 November 2017 15 Wednesday, 15 November 2017 16 Thursday, 16 November 2017 17 Friday, 17 November 2017 18 Saturday, 18 November 2017
19 Sunday, 19 November 2017 20 Monday, 20 November 2017 21 Tuesday, 21 November 2017 22 Wednesday, 22 November 2017 23 Thursday, 23 November 2017 24 Friday, 24 November 2017 25 Saturday, 25 November 2017
26 Sunday, 26 November 2017 27 Monday, 27 November 2017 28 Tuesday, 28 November 2017 29 Wednesday, 29 November 2017 30 Thursday, 30 November 2017 1 2

       Emerging Trends Schedule 2018

 

 

February 23, 2018

11:00am-12:30pm

Antoine Banks

(Univ. of Maryland)

The Effectiveness of a Racialized Counter Strategy

CESPP & ET

March 1, 2018

12:00pm-1:30pm

Daniela Campello

(Brazilian School of Business and Public Policy, Rio de Janeiro and Getulio Vargas Foundation)

“Rewarding Merit or Luck? Electoral Accountability in Comparative Perspective''

ET

March 20, 2018

3:00pm

Allison Carnegie

(Columbia University)

Disclosure Dilemmas: Sensitive Information and the Challenge of International Organization

ET

March 27, 2018

3:30pm

Linda Bosniak

(Rutgers Law, Camden)

Sanctuary and the Contested Ethics of Presence

ET

April 10, 2018

3:00pm

Dan Gillion

(University of Pennsylvania and Princeton University)

The Ballot and the Banner: Minority Protests, Political Elections and the Voices that Shape our Democracy

ET

April 25, 2018

10:30am

Christine Cahill

(Rutgers University)

Killing the Preference Vote with Long Party Lists: A Field Experiment of Norwegian Municipal Elections

ET

April 27, 2018

11:00am-12:30pm

Kassra Oskooii

(University of Delaware)

Disentangling Discrimination: Using Observational and Experimental Data to Examine the Sociopolitical Consequences of Perceived Individual-Level Societal and Political Discrimination.

CESPP & ET

 

      All talks are in the Sigel Lounge, 6th floor, Hickman Hall, unless otherwise indicated.

      ET         -  Emerging Trends series

      CESPP -  Center for the Experimental Study of Politics and Psychology

Show events from all categories