News & Publications

October,
2017
October 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 Sunday, 1 October 2017 2 Monday, 2 October 2017 3 Tuesday, 3 October 2017 4 Wednesday, 4 October 2017 5 Thursday, 5 October 2017 6 Friday, 6 October 2017 7 Saturday, 7 October 2017
8 Sunday, 8 October 2017 9 Monday, 9 October 2017 10 Tuesday, 10 October 2017 11 Wednesday, 11 October 2017 12 Thursday, 12 October 2017 13 Friday, 13 October 2017 14 Saturday, 14 October 2017
15 Sunday, 15 October 2017 16 Monday, 16 October 2017 17 Tuesday, 17 October 2017 18 Wednesday, 18 October 2017 19 Thursday, 19 October 2017 20 Friday, 20 October 2017 21 Saturday, 21 October 2017
22 Sunday, 22 October 2017 23 Monday, 23 October 2017 24 Tuesday, 24 October 2017 25 Wednesday, 25 October 2017 26 Thursday, 26 October 2017 27 Friday, 27 October 2017 28 Saturday, 28 October 2017
29 Sunday, 29 October 2017 30 Monday, 30 October 2017 31 Tuesday, 31 October 2017 1 2 3 4

       Emerging Trends Schedule 2018

 

 

February 23, 2018

11:00am-12:30pm

Antoine Banks

(Univ. of Maryland)

The Effectiveness of a Racialized Counter Strategy

CESPP & ET

March 1, 2018

12:00pm-1:30pm

Daniela Campello

(Brazilian School of Business and Public Policy, Rio de Janeiro and Getulio Vargas Foundation)

“Rewarding Merit or Luck? Electoral Accountability in Comparative Perspective''

ET

March 20, 2018

3:00pm

Allison Carnegie

(Columbia University)

Disclosure Dilemmas: Sensitive Information and the Challenge of International Organization

ET

March 27, 2018

3:30pm

Linda Bosniak

(Rutgers Law, Camden)

Sanctuary and the Contested Ethics of Presence

ET

April 10, 2018

3:00pm

Dan Gillion

(University of Pennsylvania and Princeton University)

The Ballot and the Banner: Minority Protests, Political Elections and the Voices that Shape our Democracy

ET

April 25, 2018

10:30am

Christine Cahill

(Rutgers University)

Killing the Preference Vote with Long Party Lists: A Field Experiment of Norwegian Municipal Elections

ET

April 27, 2018

11:00am-12:30pm

Kassra Oskooii

(University of Delaware)

Disentangling Discrimination: Using Observational and Experimental Data to Examine the Sociopolitical Consequences of Perceived Individual-Level Societal and Political Discrimination.

CESPP & ET

 

      All talks are in the Sigel Lounge, 6th floor, Hickman Hall, unless otherwise indicated.

      ET         -  Emerging Trends series

      CESPP -  Center for the Experimental Study of Politics and Psychology

These events are only open to members of the Department of Political Science. Please see our main events page for events open to the general public!

Show events from all categories