News & Publications

September,
2017
September 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27 28 29 30 31 1 Friday, 1 September 2017 2 Saturday, 2 September 2017
3 Sunday, 3 September 2017 4 Monday, 4 September 2017 5 Tuesday, 5 September 2017 6 Wednesday, 6 September 2017 7 Thursday, 7 September 2017 8 Friday, 8 September 2017 9 Saturday, 9 September 2017
10 Sunday, 10 September 2017 11 Monday, 11 September 2017 12 Tuesday, 12 September 2017 13 Wednesday, 13 September 2017 14 Thursday, 14 September 2017 15 Friday, 15 September 2017 16 Saturday, 16 September 2017
17 Sunday, 17 September 2017 18 Monday, 18 September 2017 19 Tuesday, 19 September 2017 20 Wednesday, 20 September 2017 21 Thursday, 21 September 2017 22 Friday, 22 September 2017 23 Saturday, 23 September 2017
24 Sunday, 24 September 2017 25 Monday, 25 September 2017 26 Tuesday, 26 September 2017 27 Wednesday, 27 September 2017 28 Thursday, 28 September 2017 29 Friday, 29 September 2017 30 Saturday, 30 September 2017

       Emerging Trends Schedule 2018

 

 

February 23, 2018

11:00am-12:30pm

Antoine Banks

(Univ. of Maryland)

The Effectiveness of a Racialized Counter Strategy

CESPP & ET

March 1, 2018

12:00pm-1:30pm

Daniela Campello

(Brazilian School of Business and Public Policy, Rio de Janeiro and Getulio Vargas Foundation)

“Rewarding Merit or Luck? Electoral Accountability in Comparative Perspective''

ET

March 20, 2018

3:00pm

Allison Carnegie

(Columbia University)

Disclosure Dilemmas: Sensitive Information and the Challenge of International Organization

ET

March 27, 2018

3:30pm

Linda Bosniak

(Rutgers Law, Camden)

Sanctuary and the Contested Ethics of Presence

ET

April 10, 2018

3:00pm

Dan Gillion

(University of Pennsylvania and Princeton University)

The Ballot and the Banner: Minority Protests, Political Elections and the Voices that Shape our Democracy

ET

April 25, 2018

10:30am

Christine Cahill

(Rutgers University)

Killing the Preference Vote with Long Party Lists: A Field Experiment of Norwegian Municipal Elections

ET

April 27, 2018

11:00am-12:30pm

Kassra Oskooii

(University of Delaware)

Disentangling Discrimination: Using Observational and Experimental Data to Examine the Sociopolitical Consequences of Perceived Individual-Level Societal and Political Discrimination.

CESPP & ET

 

      All talks are in the Sigel Lounge, 6th floor, Hickman Hall, unless otherwise indicated.

      ET         -  Emerging Trends series

      CESPP -  Center for the Experimental Study of Politics and Psychology

These events are only open to members of the Department of Political Science. Please see our main events page for events open to the general public!

Show events from all categories